Map: Georgia congressional districts

The state of Georgia is represented in the U.S. House of Representatives by elected officials from 14 congressional districts.

The number of Congressional districts in Georgia will not change in 2022, despite population growth from the 2020 Census, but some states did gain new districts.

What will change after the Census is the district map. The Georgia Legislature has approved new district boundaries for themselves (State House and State Senate), as well as for Congressional districts in Georgia. The AJC Politics team is closely following the process and any legal challenges.

Click to see a larger map of metro Atlanta districts with zoom option

How did the district maps change? See the district maps approved after 2010 census

ExploreElection 2022: Campaign news about Georgia congressional districts

What district am I in? To find your Congressional District, visit the state of Georgia MyVoter page,

District 1: Buddy Carter (R-Pooler). On Map: Brown lower right

District 2: Sanford D. Bishop Jr. (D-Columbus). On Map: Tan lower left

District 3: Drew Ferguson (R-West Point). On Map: Light Green middle left.

District 4: Hank Johnson (D-Lithonia). On Map: Metro Atlanta.

District 5: Nikema Williams (D-Atlanta): On Map: Metro Atlanta

RELATED: How to contact your Georgia congressmen

District 6: Lucy McBath (D-Marietta) . On Map: Metro Atlanta

Credit: Mark Niesse

Credit: Mark Niesse

District 7: Carolyn Bourdeaux (D-Suwanee). On Map: Metro Atlanta

District 8: Austin Scott (R-Macon). On Map: Grey lower center

District 9: Andrew Clyde (R-Athens). On Map: Green upper right

District 10: Jody Hice (R-Bethlehem). On Map: Orangish-brown middle right.

District 11: Barry Loudermilk (R-Woodstock). On Map: Metro Atlanta

District 12: Rick Allen (R). On Map: Light green middle right.

District 13: David Scott (D-Riverdale). On Map: Metro Atlanta.

District 14: Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-Rome). On Map: Salmon upper left.


ExploreAJC National Politics News
ExploreAJC Elections News
ExploreHow and where do I vote?
ExploreWashington news reporter Tia Mitchell
ExploreWashington Insider Jamie Dupree
ExploreGeorgia Legislature News